Board of Directors

Past Presidents and Board Members

President, Director of Events

Sara Mastro (photo)

Sara Mastro
Director of UX & Product Management, Perceptronics
sara.mastro@uxpa.org
(2019, Board Member since 2016)
Connect @SaraLMastro or via LinkedIn

 

Vice President, Director of Partnerships and Sponsorships

Jana (Photo)

Janaina Pantoja
Lead Design Researcher, WalmartLabs
janaina.pantoja@uxpa.org
(2019-2021, Board Member since 2017)
Connect @JanaPantoja or via LinkedIn

 

Treasurer

Jean Fox (photo)

Jean Fox
Research Psychologist, Bureau of Labor Statistics
jean.fox@uxpa.org
(2017 - 2019, Board Member since 2014)
Connect @JeanHarrisFox or via LinkedIn

 

Director of Marketing & Communications

Jennifer Romano Bergstrom (photo)

Jennifer Romano-Bergstrom
Director of User Experience Research, Bridgewater Associates
jennifer.romano-bergstrom@uxpa.org
(2019, Board Member since 2014)
Connect @RomanoCog or via LinkedIn

 

Director of Publications

Claudia (Photo)

Claudia Gutierrez
Digital Director & Professor, Universidad Católica de Chile
claudia.gutierrez@uxpa.org
(2019-2021, Board Member since 2016)
Connect via LinkedIn

 

Director of Web Content & Strategy

Lauren (Photo)

Lauren Schaefer
UX Design Lead, Ultimate Software
lauren.schaefer@uxpa.org
(2019, Board Member since 2017)
Connect @Lorielue or via LinkedIn

 

Director of Volunteers

Alain Robillard-Bastien (photo)

Alain Robillard-Bastien
Associate, Ergoweb Canada
alain.robillard-bastien@uxpa.org
(2018 - 2020)
Connect @ARBastien or via LinkedIn

 

Director of Chapters

Kendell Warner (Photo)

Kendell Warner
UX Lead, Cerner  
kendell.warner@uxpa.org
(2019-2021, Board Member since 2017)
Connect @KendellW or via LinkedIn

 

Director of Education

Carm McDonald Director of Education

Carmen McDonald
Product Design Lead, CDW
Carm.McDonald@uxpa.org
(2019-2021)
Connect @DTechChicago or via LinkedIn

 

Regional Director - Latin America

Marta Sylvia (Photo)

Marta Sylvia del Rio
Computer Science Professor, University of Monterrey   
marta.delrio@uxpa.org
(2018 - 2020)
Connect @MaidelRio or via LinkedIn

 

Regional Director - Europe, the Middle East, & Africa (EMEA)

Michael Bechinie (Photo)

Michael Bechinie
Head of Experience Design, USECON
michael.bechinie@uxpa.org
(2018 - 2020)
Connect @BeemCog or via LinkedIn

 

UXPA International 2019 Conference Co-Chair

Jack Holmes (Photo)

Jack Holmes
Sr. User Experience Designer, Nationwide Building Society
chair2019@uxpa.org
(2018)
Connect via LinkedIn

 

UXPA International Staff

Executive Director

Rich (Photo)

Rich Gunther
Manager of UX, Ultimate Software  |  Principal, Ovo Studios, LLC
rich.gunther@uxpa.org
Connect via LinkedIn

 

Project Manager

Jennifer (Photo)

Jennifer Ferrell
uxpaofficemanager@gmail.com
Connect via LinkedIn